Creative England works with public and private sector partners, including local authorities and council-funded film offices, to ensure a film friendly welcome to productions based in the English regions. We have embedded local Filming Partnerships across the country.

In order to provide the optimum conditions for filming in England, our Filming Partnerships establish the cooperation of local authorities and key regional organisations, along with developing clear policy in quickly dealing with production enquiries and securing the necessary permissions. We also have a commitment to sharing best practice.

Established Filming Partnerships are invited to sign a Creative England Filming Partnership Charter, signifying a collective commitment to promote filming in the region, recognising its cultural and economic benefits.

Our charter signatories include:

Bolton Council

Bradford City of Film

Brighton & Hove City Council

Bury Council

Calderdale Council

Cheshire East Council

Bradford City Council

York City Council

Craven District Council

Derbyshire Couny Council

East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Gloucester City Council

Halton Borough Council

Harrowgate Borough Council

Kirklees Council

Watford Borough Council Lincolnshire County Council

Manchester City Council

Nottingham City Council

Nottinghamshire County Council

Experience Nottinghamshire

Oldham Council

Richmondshire District Council

Rochdale Borough Council

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Ryedale District Council

Salford City Council

Scarborough City Council

Selby District Council

Sheffield City Council

Stockport Metropolitan Council

Stoke City Council

Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council

Trafford Council

Visit York

Warrington Borough Council

Wigan Council

Borough of Broxbourne

North Hertfordshire District Council

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council

Dacorum Borough Council

St Albans City and District Council

East Hertfordshire District Council

Stevenage Borough Council

Hertfordshire County Council

Three Rivers District Council